Skip to content

Prostate cancer levels-prostate cancer stages

In this article, we are going to talk about prostate cancer levels or in other words, the five stages of prostate cancer. PC Right has developed a system for patients. Prostate cancer is very complex. Who has time to study the full scope of all the information associated with prostate cancer? Even professionals have a hard time keeping up with patients who need personalized information directed at their particular disease type. This is what PC the staging system provides in our eyes.

The PCORI staging system

There are many staging systems for prostate cancer. All of these are designed for doctors to help them decide on the right treatment. The PCORI staging system was designed for patients and simplified with a six-question test. This is to enable patients to communicate with their physicians with accurate information about their illness to raise the level of conversation with their physicians to a level that directs treatment to the specific type of treatment that patients need.

PCR answers to these questions

So, how do you define your prostate cancer levels on PCI? It provides a simple six-question test. With your medical records, you can determine your level by going to PCR and filling in the answers to these six questions. What is your score on Gleason? What is your PSA? What is your clinical level? What do scans show? So, if you get a copy of your medical records and go online, you can instantly know the stage of your prostate cancer. Many patients encountered complex charts, leveling systems, and tables showing percentages of this or that outcome.

Prostate cancer levels

Prostate cancer is classified into five levels: sky, teal, azure, indigo, and royal. The first three stages are for men who have recently been diagnosed with prostate cancer. Because of the radically different ways, sky teal in absorbing is divided into three stages. Each one can act differently; Azure, for example, is like a real cancer that, if not treated, can spread and lead to early death. The sky is essentially innocuous. It is not contagious. People must be monitored, but they do not require immediate treatment.

Indigo and Royal stages

In these prostate cancer levels, Most men with teal are in a state of transition, and most, if not all, men will require treatment. The final two stages of blue indigo and royal represent men who have relapsed disease after undergoing surgery or radiation. In our advanced disease, this means that the disease has either spread to the bones or that they have developed resistance to hormonal therapy. After taking the quiz, things should be fairly self-explanatory, but questions will arise. On its website,, the organization provides a wealth of information.

Pissarro also provides a free helpline where you can call or email for specific answers to your questions. Prostate cancer is active disease. The sooner you begin proper treatment, the better the outcome. Delay in treatment means you’ll be fighting a more advanced foe, and you’ll need stronger weapons. Knowing what you’re dealing with will help you get the right treatment the first time. You will be aware of your stage, which will allow you to receive the best possible treatment.

Leave a Reply